Behind Rutland Centre

We are governed by a Board of Directors also known as the board of management. Our board meets regularly and reviews fully the financial management accounts, clinical director’s report and the report of the chief executive.

Good Governance is at the heart of what we do and as such the board of directors have signed up to and actively implement the “The Governance Code”. The Governance Code is a code of practice for good governance of community, voluntary and charitable organizations in Ireland. More information on this code can be found at you can view the Code signed by our Directors in 2015 here

The Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising provides Irish charities with good practice standards for fundraising. You can read more information about the Guiding Principals here On April 24th 2017 the Board of Directors adopted the Guiding Principals. You can read the following  documents here:

Public Compliance Statement

Donor Charter

Feedback and Complaints


Disclosure Statement

The Rutland Centre is registered with the Charities Regulatory Authority of Ireland and you can find more information about the work of the authority at

The Rutland Centre is committed to compliance with Data Protection legislation so that your privacy is safeguarded. We are currently working towards becoming compliant with the incoming General Data Protection Rules (GDPR) in May 2018 and we will be adding more information to our website for you over the coming months. You can read our privacy statement here and if you have any queries around data protection or concerns about your privacy please email

The Rutland Centre is accredited to CHKS and the quality of our services is audited annually. You can find more information about CHKS Accreditation here

2016 Financial Information available to read here

Our Board

  • Chairman: Daniel O’Donovan
  • Secretary: Dermot MacShane
  • Medical Director: Dr John O’Connor
  • Director: Gerry Kearney
  • Director: Austin Prior
  • Director: Marion Rackard

Chief Executive

  • Maebh Leahy

Clinical Operations Manager

  • Dr Erika Ruigrok